The Chillventa AWARD – Connecting Experts

The Chillventa AWARD is presented by NürnbergMesse GmbH in cooperation with the publishing company Bauverlag and its HVAC&R trade magazines “KKA Kälte Klima Aktuell” and “tab – Das Fachmedium der TGA-Branche”. The Chillventa AWARD recognizes the achievements of expert teams (designers/planners, system engineers, clients/operators), who have realized a project that is based on exemplary cooperation going beyond just technical standards and impresses with regard to its functionality, energy consumption and technical innovations. The Chillventa AWARD will be presented in the four categoriescommercial refrigeration, large-scale/industrial refrigeration, air conditioning and ventilation systems, and heat pumps at Chillventa in Nuremberg from 11– 13 October 2016. Read Innovation at Chillventa 2016 Competition Criteria In the assessment of the submitted projects, the jury – in keeping with the Chillventa claim “Connecting Experts” – will take special consideration of the teamwork and interaction between the project stakeholders from the conceptual formulation of the project, through its design and planning, system engineering to the ultimate operation of the installation. In any project submitted for the award, the quality achieved thanks to the partnership-driven design and planning must be documented and easily perceptible. Besides these aspects, the Chillventa AWARD also takes into account the above-mentioned aspects of functionality, energy consumption and technical innovations of the installation. Other criteria such as adherence to budget and time schedule, environmental protection, certification, etc. will also be considered in the jury’s assessment. The Chillventa AWARD can be presented for any form of refrigeration, ventilation/air conditioning or heat pump installation (new or converted) realized in Europe. Entrants can submit any project for which they assume responsibility and has been completed by the competition closing date. Completion of the project should not be further back than two years prior to the closing date. Jury The jury members are: - Bertold Brackemeier, NürnbergMesse GmbH - Christoph Brauneis, Editor-in-Chief of KKA and tab - Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Deichsel, Technische Hochschule Nürnberg Georg Simon Ohm - Rolf Harig, Harig GmbH - Dr. Rainer Jakobs, Informationszentrum Wärmepumpen und Kältetechnik IZW e.V - Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ullrich Pfeiffenberger, FH Giessen-Friedberg, Fachverband Gebäude-Klima e.V.   Source:

Related News

generated: 0.0355