X

Parker Sporlan presents the next webinar in the Supermarket Seminar Series

Date: 08 April 2021
Слайд-44708
Слайд-44709
Слайд-44710

Parker Sporlan presents the next webinar in the Supermarket Seminar Series.   

Jim Jansen, Sr. Application Engineer, and John Withouse, Sr. Principal Engineer, will discuss Compressor Failures. 

The compressor is generally considered the most expensive component in a vapor-compression refrigeration system. And for the most part, these compressors are durable, high quality, and long-lasting devices. But despite the best efforts of the compressor manufacturers, we seem always to find a way to break them. What are some of the different ways this can happen? Flooding, slugging, loss of lubrication, burn-outs, burn-ups, grounds, and shorts are among some of the ways that we can indeed ruin an otherwise perfectly fine compressor. 

We’ll discuss some of these failure modes and tell you some ways to help protect against future ailments. We will discuss proper commissioning, contamination control, superheat adjustment, crankcase pressure regulation, and elimination of high discharge temperatures with temperature-responsive valves. 

Please join us for this upcoming webinar as we continue our Supermarket Seminar Series. 
Thursday, April 22, 2021 

2:00 pm - 2:30 pm Eastern Time (US & Canada)  
1:00 pm - 1:30 pm Central Time   
11:00 am - 11:30 am Pacific Time

Register in advance for this webinar: Click Here


Get free access to the most important
refrigeration news worldwide (Read more)