AHRI Announces New Officers, Presents Awards

Date: 04 December 2018
AHRI Announces New Officers, Presents Awards

The Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute (AHRI) held its inaugural Leadership Forum November 11-13 in Tucson, Ariz., during which it elected its new officers and presented awards to industry leaders.

"Without these dedicated industry leaders, AHRI would not be the recognized voice of the industry and reliable source for information," said AHRI President and CEO Stephen Yurek. "We are very grateful for their service to AHRI and the HVACR and water heating industry.

AHRI's new Chairman is William Steel, President & CEO of Bard Manufacturing Company, an Ohio-based manufacturer residential and commercial heating and air conditioning equipment.

The AHRI Board of Directors is as follows

Vice Chairman: John Galyen, President, Danfoss 
Vice Chairman: Mike Schwartz, CEO, Daikin Applied 
Treasurer: Ron Duncan, President, Magic Aire 
Immediate Past Chairman: Chris Peel, President & CEO, Rheem Manufacturing Co.

Dennis Appel, EVP-Heat Transfer Solutions, Modine 
Gary Bedard, EVP, President, and COO Worldwide Refrigeration, Lennox 
R. Bruce Carnevale, President & COO, Bradford White 
Megan Fellinger, President & CEO, Morrison Products 
Elizabeth Haggerty, VP and GM, Global Ducted Systems, Johnson Controls 
Chris Nelson, President, Carrier Residential and Commercial Systems 
Brent Schroeder, President, Air Conditioning, Emerson 
Donny Simmons, President, Commercial HVACR, Ingersoll Rand 
John Swann, President, Weil-McLain 
Kevin Wheeler, President, & CEO, A.O. Smith

The Richard C. Schulze Award is given for distinguished service and commitment to AHRI and the industry's goals and objectives. AHRI congratulates

Darryl Denton, Trane 
Ken Fonstad, ABB 
Steve Lind, Trane 
Mark Menzer, Danfoss 
Mike Straub, Rheem Manufacturing Co.

The AHRI Public Service Award recognizes deserving individuals or organizations outside of AHRI and its member companies that have made a significant contribution to the HVACR industry. AHRI was pleased to present this award to Warren Heeley of the Heating, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Institute of Canada

The Distinguished Service Award is AHRI's highest honor; it recognizes individuals who are leaders in the industry and who have made significant contributions throughout their careers. AHRI honored Frank Stanonik, who retired from AHRI this year after a 40+ year career in the industry.

Pictures of the Industry Awards presentation at the 2018 AHRI Annual Meeting are online here.

Find out more on our website about: Emerson, Danfoss, air conditioning, Daikin, Carrier

Related News

generated: 0.0375