Alfa Laval’s Nomination Committee proposes Dennis Jönsson as new Chairman

Date: 30 September 2019
Alfa Laval’s Nomination Committee proposes Dennis Jönsson as new Chairman

Alfa Laval announces that its Nomination Committee has decided to propose Dennis Jönsson as Chairman of the Board of Alfa Laval AB, for election at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2020. Alfa Laval’s current Chairman Anders Narvinger has informed the Nomination Committee that he wishes to retire after seventeen years as Chairman and has declined re-election at the forthcoming AGM.

Dennis Jönsson, born in 1956, recently left his position as President & CEO at Tetra Pak, a position he has held for 14 years, and after 36 years in the company.

“Dennis Jönsson has documented experience of leading large corporations in the liquid food equipment and process sector. The Nomination Committee is convinced that with Dennis as Chairman, Alfa Laval will continue its successful journey, based on growth with a strong customer focus in the same profitable way as under Anders Narvinger’s successful chairmanship during 17 years and three CEO’s,” comments Nomination Committee Chairman Finn Rausing.

The Nomination Committee’s other proposals will be stated in the invitation to the AGM, published prior to the AGM, which will be held in Lund, Sweden on 23 April 2020 at 4:00 p.m.

The Members of the Nomination Committee are: Finn Rausing (Chairman of the Committee, Tetra Laval), Vegard Torsnes (Norges Bank Investment Management), Lars-Åke Bokenberger (AMF), Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur fonder) and Ramsay Brufer (Alecta).

Related News

generated: 0.0093