ASHRAE Recognizes Outstanding Achievements of Members

Date: 30 June 2020
ASHRAE Recognizes Outstanding Achievements of Members

ASHRAE is pleased to recognize the outstanding achievements and contributions of members to the Society and the heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration industry. Awards are scheduled to be presented at the 2021 ASHRAE Winter Conference, January 23-27, in Chicago, IL.

A list of awards and recipients are below:

Lincoln Bouillon Award
Ryan Pinckard , of the Oregon Chapter, receives the Lincoln Bouillon Award, which recognizes a member who performs the most outstanding work in increasing membership. The award commemorates Presidential Member Bouillon’s efforts in recruiting new members. Pinckard is Business Development Engineer, CHC Hydro, Vancouver, Washington.

Dan Mills Chapter Programs Award
Beatriz Salazar, of the Toronto Chapter, receives the Dan Mills Chapter Programs Award, which recognizes excellence in chapter program endeavors. Salazar is Designer – Electrical, Smith and Andersen, Toronto, Ontario.

William J. Collins, Jr. RP Award
Reed Coggins, P.E., of the Atlanta Chapter, receives the William J. Collins Jr. RP Award. The award, named in honor of Presidential Member Collins, recognizes a chapter RP chair who excels in raising funds for ASHRAE’s RP campaign. Coggins is Application Engineer, Lincoln Associates, Marietta, Georgia.

Donald Bahnfleth Environmental Health Award
Paul W. Francisco, Fellow Member ASHRAE, of the Central Illinois Chapter, receives the Donald Bahnfleth Environmental Health Award, which recognizes excellence in volunteer service focused on environmental health issues. Francisco is Associate Director for Building Science, Applied Research Institute, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Champaign, Illinois.

Homer Addams Award
Gabrielle McMorrow, of the National Capital Chapter, receives the Homer Addams Award, which recognizes a graduate student who has been engaged in an ASHRAE research project at a university that has graduate programs in the areas of heating, ventilation and air conditioning, and has achieved a high standard of performance in this work. McMorrow is Mechanical Engineer (Energy), Architect of the Capitol, Washington, DC.

Government Affairs Award
Elizabeth Tomlinson, P.E., of the Minnesota Chapter, receives the Government Affairs Award. The award recognizes individuals for outstanding effort and achievement in state, provincial and local government activities in connection with technical issues related to the Society. Tomlinson is Senior Mechanical Engineer, Facilities Sustainability and Resilience Leader, TKDA, St. Paul, Minnesota.

Lou Flagg Historical Award
Bruce Flaniken, Fellow Life Member ASHRAE, of the Houston Chapter, receives the Lou Flagg Historical Award, which recognizes an individual for preparing the most outstanding historical presentation related to HVAC&R. The award is named in recognition of Presidential Member Lou Flagg, who promoted an interest in history. Flaniken is Manager of Facility System Design & Construction Engineering, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, Texas.

Standards Achievement Award
Paul A Lindahl, Jr., Life Member ASHRAE, of the Kansas City Chapter, receives the Standards Achievement Award, which recognizes exceptional service in the area of standards leadership and technical contribution. Lindahl is Consultant, SPX Cooling Technologies, Overland Park, Kansas.

Ralph G. Nevins Physiology & Human Environment Award
Schichao Liu, Ph.D., of the Boston Chapter, receives the Ralph G. Nevins Physiology and Human Environment Award, which is given to a researcher under the age of 40 for significant accomplishments in the study of bioenvironmental engineering and its effect on human comfort and health. Liu is Assistant Professor, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Worcester, Massachusetts.

Student Activities Achievement Award
N. Kapilan, Ph.D., of the ASHRAE Bangalore Chapter, receives the Student Activities Achievement Award, which recognizes a chapter student activities chair for growth of student activities. Kapilan is Professor and Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Nagarjuna College of Engineering and Technology, Bangalore, India.

Youth Outreach Award
Elise Kiland, P.E., of the San Jose Chapter, receives the Youth Outreach Award, which recognizes the outstanding effort of a member who actively engages a youth audience in their country, region, or local community through science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) activities. Kiland is Project Manager, Critchfield Mechanical, Inc., San Jose, California.

Read More

Find out more on our website about: HVAC, refrigeration, air conditioning

Related News

generated: 0.0088