Changes to the Schmitz Cargobull Supervisory Board

As part of a planned succession policy, three new members were elected to the Supervisory Board at an extraordinary Annual General Meeting (28 November 2017) of Schmitz Cargobull AG.  Peter Schmitz, Robin J. Stalker and Thomas Schwier will be taking over from Dr Kunibert Schmidt, Dr Alexander Winkels and Karl Röhricht on the Schmitz Cargobull AG Supervisory Board. 

After leaving his post as Chairman of the Schmitz Cargobull AG Supervisory Board in mid-2013, Peter Schmitz will be returning to support the company’s future progression. The return of the former CEO and Director of Technology, Research and Development will therefore mark the return of another member of the three branches of the Schmitz Cargobull family to the Supervisory Board. Peter Schmitz is replacing Dr Kunibert Schmidt. After seven years of service on the Schmitz Cargobull Supervisory Board, Dr Kunibert Schmidt will be retiring.

The second new Member of the Supervisory Board will be Robin J. Stalker. After studying Business Economics at Massey University in New Zealand, Robin Stalker began his career in 1982, when he started work as an ­auditor ­for Arthur Young (now EY) in New Zealand and London.

He then worked in a range of roles in the field of finance and controlling for the entertainment industry in Asia and the USA, including posts at United International Pictures and Warner Bros. International.

In 1996, Robin J. Stalker moved to adidas AG, where he was appointed to the Board of Management in 2001, taking control of the Finance division. He was also appointed as Labour Director in 2002. Mr Stalker remained on the adidas AG Board of Management until his retirement in May 2017. Robin J Stalker is also on the Supervisory Board at Schaeffler AG and also a member of its Audit Committee. He will take over from Dr Winkels as Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board and Head of the Financial and Audit Committee.  Dr Alexander Winkels is one of the founding members of the Supervisory Board of Schmitz Cargobull and remained a member for 18 years. He will be devoting himself to new challenges in future.

Thomas Schwier will be replacing the former Head of the Works Council Karl Röhricht, who is stepping down due to old age. Thomas Schwier has already been Deputy Chairman of the Works Council for the curtainsider competence centre in Altenberge for many years.

Professor Jürgen Kluge will remain on the Supervisory Board. Further Supervisory Board members are: Heinz Pfeffer, Volker Flatau, Wolfgang Fritsch-Albert, Hans-Joachim Hebing, Dirk Hoffmann, Thomas Meißner, Yvonne Seggewiss and Dietrich Zaps.

The Supervisory Board, Board of Management and the entire Schmitz Cargobull workforce would like to express their sincere gratitude to Dr Kunibert Schmidt, Dr Alexander Winkels and Karl Röhricht for everything they have done for the company.

Related News

generated: 0.0111