ACCA Announces 2021 Contractor of the Year Finalists

Date: 02 February 2021
ACCA Announces 2021 Contractor of the Year Finalists

The Air Conditioning Contractors of America (ACCA) announces its 2021 Contractor of the Year finalists. The finalists in the commercial category are HB McClure Company, Harrisonburg, PA; Oliver Heating & Cooling, Morton, PA; and Shafer Services, San Antonio, TX. The finalists in the residential category are Rosenberg Indoor Comfort, San Antonio, TX; Carolina Cool, Surfside, SC; and Classic Air’s One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning, Virginia Beach, VA.

“The Contractor of the Year award remains to be one of the most prestigious awards for contracting businesses,” said Barton James, ACCA president, and CEO. “It is my honor to recognize these ACCA members for standing out as leaders in our industry and I wish them all the best of luck.”

The ACCA Contractor of the Year award is given to one residential contractor and one commercial contractor yearly. The award recognizes the contractor members and their impact on the HVACR industry by exceeding national standards and producing exceptional performance and high-quality results. Additionally, they must demonstrate a commitment to employee training and education programs, to leave a positive impact on their community.

The finalists are judged by a panel of ACCA chairmen, which include Greg Leisgang of Tri-County Heating & Cooling Inc., West Chester, OH; Bobby Ring of Meyer & Depew Co, Kenilworth, NJ; Phil London of Thermal Concepts Inc., Davie FL; and Tony Shaker of Enfinity Partners LLC, Mashpee, MA.

The 2021 Contractor of the Year awards will be presented during ACCA’s 2021 virtual board meeting on February 16, 2021.

For more information on ACCA’s Contractor of the Year awards, please visit

Related News

generated: 0.0107